fbpx Agencies of the European Union | EU Delegation to Türkiye

Agencies of the European Union

Agencies of the European Union are distinct bodies from the EU institutions but separate legal entities set up to perform specific tasks under EU law. Centres, Foundations, Institutions, Observatories, and Community Agencies are also organized as Offices help facilitate cooperation in various EU-related fields.

Agencies of the European Union

Community Plant Variety Office (CPVO)
European Agency for Reconstruction (EAR)
European Agency for Safety and Health at Work (EU-OSHA)
European Agency for the Management of Operational Cooperation at the External Borders (FRONTEX)
European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA)
European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC)
European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training (Cedefop)
European Environment Agency (EEA)
European Food Safety Authority (EFSA)
European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions (Eurofound)
European Maritime Safety Agency (EMSA)
European Medicines Agency (EMEA)
European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction (EMCDDA)
European Monitoring Centre on Racism and Xenophobia (EUMC)
European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA)
The European Union Agency for Railways (ERA)
European Training Foundation (ETF)
Office for Harmonisation in the Internal Market (Trade Marks and Designs) (OHIM)
Translation Centre for the Bodies of the European Union (CDT)

Common Foreign and Security Policy Agencies

European Defence Agency (EDA)
European Union Institute for Security Studies (EUISS)
European Union Satellite Centre (SatCen)

Police Cooperation Agencies in Combating Crime

European Police College (CEPOL)
European Judicial Cooperation Unit ( EUROJUST )
European Union Agency for Law Enforcement Cooperation (EUROPOL)

Executive Agencies

Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA)
Executive Agency for the Public Health Programme (in development)
Intelligent Energy Executive Agency (IEEA)